Full Name E-mail

Новини от Поглед Инфо




The Ensemble announces of its presence in the musical life in the spring of 2006 and unites the creative passions and findings of instrumentalists from the National Sofia Philharmonic Orchestra, the Bulgarian National Radio Symphony Orchestra and the Classic FM Radio Orchestra. Members of the ensemble are:

Kalin Panayotov - oboe, oboe d'amore
Vezhen Rezashki - bassoon
Zefira Valova - violin
Gergana Deliiska - violin
Ivan Iliev - violin
Valentin Toshev - viola
Miroslav Stoyanov - cello
Tzvetelina Dimcheva - cembalo, organ

They specialize in and take part regularly in Baroque music interpretation masterclasses in Germany, Austria, Great Britain, Holland, etc. As soloists and participants to various chamber formations, they accumulate information and experience in the sphere of the XVII and XVIII Century music.

The ensemble focuses its attention on a more profound interpretation of the late-baroque style with its typical characteristics: authentic sound-producing, dynamics and technics, identical to the performing practice of that time. This is defining the choice of repertoire: instrumental concerts, sonatas, suites and cantatas by Johann Sebastian Bach, Antonio Vivaldi, Georg Philipp Telemann, Arcangelo Corelli, Georg Friedrich Handel, Jan Dismas Zelenka and others.

Concerning the concerts of the Ensemble in Sofia (01 October 2006) and in Varna (11-12 November 2006), the music critics pointed out that the Bulgarian musical public had not listened for a long period of time these favorite music works being presented at such a high technical and artistic level. Among these works are Concerto for oboe d'amore А-dur, BWV 1055 /soloist - Kalin Panayotov/, and Brandenburg Concerto no.5 for flute, violin and cembalo BMV 1050 by J.S.Bach (soloists - Dimiter Marinkev, Zefira Valova, Tzvetelina Dimcheva). They are also performing some not so familiar works like Sinfonia à 8 concertati by J. D. Zelenka and the Concert for piccolo flute C-dur by A. Vivaldi /(oloist -Dimiter Marinkev).

Recently they realize an ambitious project with music from "Tafelmusik" by Georg Phillip Telemann in a joint concert together with the famous Finnish harpsichordist and director of Helsinki Baroque Orchestra - Aapo Hakkinen, and baroque cellist Linda Mancheva. The ensemble received twice invitations from the Bulgarian National Radio and realized two concerts, live-broadcasted on the radio, combining in their programmes well-known and unpremiered works by Johann Sebastian Bach, Georg Phillip Telemann and Jean-Baptiste Lully.